NEW: ZANU PF primary elections results trickle in

27 Mar, 2023 - 20:03 0 Views
NEW: ZANU PF primary elections results trickle in Cde Bimha

The ManicaPost


Cletus Mushanawani
News Editor


THE ZANU PF national elections directorate has started releasing preliminary results for the just-ended primary elections.


ZANU PF national commissar Cde Mike Bimha has announced results for five constituencies in Manicaland where Cde Joshua Sacco sailed uncontested in Chimanimani East.


Nyanga North Member of National Assembly and ZANU PF national deputy secretary for information and publicity, Cde Chido Sanyatwe retained the right to represent the constituency in the August House. She was contesting against Cdes Moses Gutu and Nicodemus Chibvura.


Minister of State for Manicaland Provincial Affairs and Devolution, Cde Nokuthula Matsikenyere, failed to make it in Chimanimani West where she lost to Cde Wilson Maphosa.


Mutasa North legislator Cde Chido Madiwa lost to Cde Obey Bvute, while Cde Innocent Benza won in Mutasa Central against Cde Wellington Sakupwanya.


Cde Bimha said: “These are preliminary results and not final ones. The results are subject to change due to a number of factors and the final ones will be announced in due course. Only the national electorate directorate will be announcing the results as they come.”


More to follow . . .


Share This:

Sponsored Links